About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk

Green Space & Public Realm

­

Database development

Putting data at your fingertips. A well-built database makes for better data analysis and presentation – helping you to see the bigger picture. We customise databases to your particular project requirements. We usually use Access, integrated with GIS to analyse data in the most appropriate format – either through the database itself or accessed via [...]

GIS mapping and data analysis

Using data to make better decisions. Mapping, underpinned by geographic information systems (GIS), is an integral part of most of our work. Our maps communicate complex data clearly and effectively, are extremely accurate and feature a professional cartographic finish. Our GIS mapping and analysis specialists all have environmental backgrounds, a blend of skills that means [...]

Interactive Mapping

Your entire area on your desktop or smartphone. An interactive map allows you or your audience to explore geographic data in a meaningful and effective way. We draw on open source technology and Mappetizer software to create fully functional online maps that people really enjoy using. Using interactive features in web-based GIS maps mean that [...]

Graphic Design

Where contextual understanding matters as much as design skills Thoughtful graphic design helps to get your message across quickly and effectively. We use a range of software programs to visualise often complex designs, ideas and concepts. It’s a critical skill in securing the approval of plans by relevant authorities. Our graphic design team develops eye-catching and [...]