Camden Active Spaces picks up Design Award

We are delighted that the Camden Active Spaces was Highly Commended in the Education category at the Camden Design Awards last week.

The Camden Active Spaces project saw outdoor spaces in seven of Camden’s primary and secondary schools transformed by uniquely designed structures to inspire our children and young people to get moving more.

LUC met with students, parents and residents during the design phase to help shape the schemes, and pupil activity levels were monitored before and after the spaces’ installation to assess their impact.

More about the Awards

More about LUC’s work on the project

2015-09-23T22:26:51+00:00 September 23rd, 2015|Education & Leisure, General news, Landscape Architecture|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk