Groundbreaking ceremony at new Winchester campus featuring LUC landscape design

Last month the University of Winchester held a groundbreaking ceremony on the site of its new teaching and learning building at West Downs to mark the start of construction work after significant landscape design input from LUC’s architects.

The proposals for the new building, which will be home to the University’s computer and digital-related degree programmes, were given full planning permission in June 2017 which were formed by LUC’s landscape design team. The proposals included plans for a range of exciting new spaces that include a courtyard, water garden, arrival plaza, embanked pocket green space with radial steps and an upper terrace.

LUC worked to integrate the new building into the existing West Downs site as well as improving connectivity to the University’s King Alfred Campus which lies south of the site.

For more information on our landscape design services, click here.

2018-02-19T11:38:09+00:00 February 19th, 2018|General news, Landscape Design|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

6th Floor, 55 King Street
Manchester
M2 4LQ

0161 537 5960
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk