King Edward VII wins an Evening Standard award for Best Conversion

We are delighted that King Edward VII Estate has won an Evening Standard New Homes award for Best Conversion. LUC acted as consultant landscape architects on this large-scale project and was responsible for the design, restoration and ecology of the prestigious listed gardens which were originally planted by the renowned horticulturalist Gertrude Jekyll. The newly designed landscape is a faithful restoration of her work.

King Edward VII Estate was built in 1901 as a sanatorium. Once the conversion is fully complete, the listed building will comprise over 160 beautiful homes. The estate includes a Grade II*listed chapel which will be converted into a café and shop for residents.

2016-06-02T12:56:31+00:00 June 2nd, 2016|General news|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk