LUC assists with landscape design and LVIA for Cairn Duhie Wind Farm

An appeal has been allowed and consent granted by Scottish Ministers for Cairn Duhie Wind Farm, which will have a generating capacity of up to 60MW.

Landscape architects at LUC assisted RES with the successful design of the layout and prepared the landscape and visual impact assessment, as well as an assessment of effects upon residential visual amenity.

LUC’s Expert Witness Sam Oxley gave landscape and visual evidence at the Public Local Inquiry held in Grantown on Spey in March 2016.

LUC staff have been providing trusted advice on the design and environmental impact assessment of renewable energy development for over 15 years, covering on and offshore wind farms, wave power, and solar farms, as well as associated grid connections and electrical infrastructure.

2017-10-17T12:16:05+00:00 October 17th, 2017|General news, Strategic Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk