LUC Associate speaks at RTPI South East sustainability appraisal event

Our Associate Environmental Planner, Jonathan Pearson was invited to speak at RTPI South East’s SA/SEA event last week.

Jonathan shared a consultant’s perspective on assessing the sustainability of Local Plans, covering how to get the working relationship with your SA consultant off to a good start at the tendering stage and the importance of setting realistic goals and priorities for the SA project.

The presentation also went through:

  • inputs that consultants will expect from the plan-makers during an SA;
  • how to increase the SA ’s influence on the Local Plan;
  • the importance of options assessment; and
  • how to reduce risk that changes to local plan will derail production of a robust SA.

If you missed the event and would like to find out more, you can download a copy of Jonathan’s presentation here or get in contact with him at Jonathan.Pearson@landuse.co.uk.

2018-05-16T14:39:30+00:00 May 15th, 2018|General news, Strategic Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

6th Floor, 55 King Street
Manchester
M2 4LQ

0161 537 5960
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk