LUC Director to speak at Planning for Climate Change conference

LUC’s Director of Planning, Sarah Young, is delighted to be a confirmed speaker at this year’s Planning for Climate Change conference, organised by Westminster Briefing.

The conference, which is titled “Preparing, Adapting & Responding Locally” will provide a comprehensive overview of current policy and best practice when it comes to planning for and mitigating climate change.

The briefing will take place on August 29 in Central London and will address these key issues:

  • Legal and policy requirements for local authorities and other stakeholders to mitigate against and adapt to climate change
  • Impact of the revised National Planning Policy Framework
  • Guidance on plan-making for adaptation to and mitigation against climate change
  • Planning for and developing green infrastructure
  • Development in areas subject to flood risk or coastal erosion
  • Good practice in mitigating against climate change
  • Innovative approaches that can contribute to reducing carbon dioxide emissions and improving energy efficiency
  • Identifying suitable areas for renewable energy generation and its supporting infrastructure
  • Barriers to effective local action and how to overcome them

Book a place on the event here and feel free to get in contact with Sarah Young for further information on LUC’s work on renewable energy and climate change.

2018-07-24T12:18:28+00:00 July 24th, 2018|General news, Strategic Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

6th Floor, 55 King Street
Manchester
M2 4LQ

0161 537 5960
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk