LUC Ecologist granted new SNH badger licence

LUC’s Director of Ecology, Steve Jackson-Matthews, has been granted a new-style badger licence following Scottish Natural Heritage‘s review of licensing procedures.

The new licence aims to empower experienced ecologists to disturb and destroy badger setts for development purposes, without having to follow the standard time-consuming licence application process.

Steve says: “This new licence will be of benefit to LUC’s clients. Because I’m now personally licenced to disturb and destroy badger setts, our clients will no longer have to wait several weeks for SNH to determine their licence applications. As a result, construction and development work can proceed without delay, safe in the knowledge that badgers and their setts aren’t being adversely affected.”

For more information on how Steve’s new licence could speed up your development project, contact him.

2017-10-25T16:43:06+00:00 October 5th, 2017|Ecology, General news|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk