LUC Associate to speak at CIEEM Scotland Conference

Our Associate Steven Orr is set to speak at the upcoming annual CIEEM conference in Scotland. This year’s conference invites speakers to talk on topics around ‘Wildlife tourism in Scotland: A wildlife destination or a destination for wildlife?’ on 24 January 2018 in Aberdeen.

Steven will be kicking off the day’s talks with a presentation about the potential of marine tourism and recreation data – gathered by our recent award-winning project –  as tools for strategic understanding and management of visitor pressure and disturbance on sensitive sites.

The conference, which is organised by the Scottish Section Committee, will look at the impacts of wildlife tourism in Scotland and will include other speakers from Jacobs UK, Arup and Scottish Natural Heritage.

In addition to a great line-up of speakers, the day will also feature:

  • The Scottish Section Annual Members’ Meeting – a chance to hear from your committee.
  • ‘Speed-networking’ careers advice for students and early career delegates.

To register to attend and to see the full programme of talks, visit CIEEM’s event page.

2018-01-12T10:13:08+00:00 January 12th, 2018|General news, Historic Environment, Strategic Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

6th Floor, 55 King Street
Manchester
M2 4LQ

0161 537 5960
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk