LUC Planning Intern receives RTPI Trust Bursary

LUC is delighted to announce that our Environmental Planning Intern in Bristol, Sarah Bannister, has received an RTPI Trust Bursary to aid her in her future studies.

The bursary was set up to help high-achieving students from diverse backgrounds or living with a disability to access planning as the first step towards Chartered membership. Recipients are selected by an external panel of independent judges based on their performance of a planning related task. The task explored how planning could help address the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals, with Sarah focusing on health in relation to the elderly population.

Sarah will receive £2,000 to support her studies later this year. Watch Sarah’s submission below:

Sarah said: “I am really pleased to have received the bursary and excited to use the money towards taking an Environmental Planning and Design module at university.  Studying planning is exciting as it touches on many areas of our day to day life. Knowing that you could potentially improve a community or improve someone’s quality of life through good planning is rewarding.”

Enquire about internships at LUC

Information about the RTPI Trust Bursary

2018-06-04T16:02:26+00:00 June 4th, 2018|General news, Strategic Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

6th Floor, 55 King Street
Manchester
M2 4LQ

0161 537 5960
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk