LUC shortlisted at Civic Trust Awards for Kennington Park Flower Garden

We are thrilled to be shortlisted at the 2017 Civic Trust Awards for our work on Kennington Park Flower Garden in London.

LUC helped to secure the Heritage Lottery Funding for the project, researched the history of the garden and designed the restoration proposals. We then oversaw the implementation of the project on site which included relaying all of the Yorkstone paths, complete replacement of the planting and new customised furniture.

The garden, originally built in 1931, was reopened to the public in the summer of 2015 and is now a horticultural highlight in the London Borough of Lambeth.

As a Regional Finalist, our project will be reviewed by the Civic Trust Awards and AABC National Panels before the results are announced on December 15. The awards ceremony will take place at the 58th Annual Civic Trust Awards Ceremony, which will be held at The Guildhall, Winchester in March 2017.

LUC won a Civic Trust Award in 2015 for The Level in Brighton – a public space restoration project involving gardens, play and education facilities.

2017-10-25T16:43:09+00:00 November 21st, 2016|General news, Landscape Design, Urban Design & Masterplanning|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk