LUC to lead on Penrith Vision Masterplan

LUC has been appointed by Eden District Council to lead on the Penrith Vision Masterplan in Cumbria.

The aim of the project is to prepare an evidence based Strategic Masterplan that will provide a resolute case for how Eden District Council, and in particular, Penrith, will deliver economic growth and housing moving forward and up to 2050, whilst retaining its character and quality of place. The project involves the creation of between 5000 to 8000 new homes, a new link road and other transport infrastructure as well as significant employment areas.

We will be working across all areas of our company, including landscape design, planning, GIS, ecology and heritage.

To learn more about our masterplanning service, visit our Landscape Design page.

2018-02-13T12:28:41+00:00 February 13th, 2018|Development Planning, Ecology, General news, Historic Environment, Landscape Design|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

0161 302 6640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk