LUC to produce Isle of Wight Settlement Coalescence Study

LUC’s Planning and Landscape Planning teams are working together on a settlement coalescence study, on behalf of the Isle of Wight Council.

We recently won the commission to carry out an assessment of settlement coalescence sensitivity within the Isle of Wight which will help the Council better understand whether there is potential for further development around key settlements without increasing settlement coalescence to an unacceptable level. Our proportionate, independent, and transparent assessment of settlement coalescence sensitivity will make clear recommendations for a robust policy approach to be included in the future Local Plan.

Our GIS and Visualisation team will create digital interactive maps for this project that bring together all of the relevant data in and around settlement areas. This will allow well-informed and efficient assessments to be made and policy areas identified by the study to be easily incorporated in the Local Plan.

Click on the links for more information on our Strategic Planning & Assessment and Landscape Planning & Assessment services.

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

6th Floor, 55 King Street
Manchester
M2 4LQ

0161 537 5960
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk