LUC’s planning team secures consent for school projects

LUC’s award winning planning team secured consent for several school projects recently – the new Chart Wood School in Dorking and extensions to St Bede’s School in Redhill for Surrey County Council and a new Sports Centre for King Edward’s School in Birmingham.

We have also been appointed to provide Planning Consultancy services through the Orbis Professional and Technical Services Framework, delivering development projects for Surrey and East Sussex County Councils and Brighton and Hove City Council.

There are increasing challenges thrown up by the planning system, creating tight constraints which make it difficult for many schools to grow, update and adapt their facilities. LUC advises on how to navigate these challenges in the most cost-effective and timely way, securing planning permission even in highly sensitive locations.

Our work encompasses:

  • Masterplanning and landscape design
  • Pre-application discussions
  • Heritage assessments
  • Ecology surveys
  • Travel plans
  • Environmental Impact Assessment, as well as landscape and visual impact assessment
  • Coordinating and obtaining planning permissions
  • Discharging planning conditions

For more information on our work on school estates, click here.

2017-08-22T15:35:46+00:00 August 22nd, 2017|Development Planning, Education & Leisure, General news|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk