LVIA chapter written by LUC Director for academic publication

The 4ᵗʰ edition of the academic book ‘Methods of Environmental and Social Impact Assessment’ (2018), edited by Riki Therivel and Graham Wood, has been published and features a chapter on Landscape and Visual Impact Assessment (LVIA) by our Director of Landscape Planning Rebecca Knight.

The chapter, in which Rebecca was lead author, sets out definitions and concepts with regards to landscape and visual impact assessment, as well as methods for impact prediction and evaluation and advice on mitigation and monitoring.

LUC’s GIS & Visualisation team also provided images to illustrate the section.

Rebecca previously wrote the landscape and visual chapter for the 3ʳᵈ edition, published in 2009, however the 4ᵗʰ edition aims to be more international in its scope and to provide stronger links between environmental, socio-economic an cultural systems.

For more information on the publication, click here.

2017-10-25T16:43:06+00:00 September 25th, 2017|General news, Landscape & Seascape Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk