River Gardens, Greenwich

River Gardens, Greenwich 2017-11-16T15:16:55+00:00

We’ve been working with London & Regional on River Gardens at Greenwich Wharf since 2004, producing the landscape masterplan for this 1,700,000m2 mixed-use riverside development, located immediately downstream of Greenwich’s World Heritage site.

As landscape architects across the project, our focus is on improving cross-site permeability. Our design carefully maintained a hierarchy of public and private external spaces, including a continuous riverside walk.

Built on a brownfield site, the landscape capitalises on magnificent panoramic cross-river views and transforms the site’s nature conservation value, especially along the riverfront.

Two phases have been completed so far, including nearly 250 affordable residential homes, progressing in tandem with other major riverside developments along the peninsula. The overall development will comprise 850 dwellings and 80,000 sq ft of health, office and retail spaces.

Services employed: Landscape DesignUrban Design & Masterplanning

For imaginative public realm which respects the past and transforms the future, please contact Edward Phillips

Other projects that may interest you

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk