LUC Environmental Planner speaks at Historic England seminar

Our Associate Environmental Planner Steven Orr spoke at a Historic England conference last week entitled “London: characterising the capital”.

The seminar gathered, presented and discussed recent approaches made to characterising London’s historic landscape: describing, summarising and interpreting its great complexity and diversity in order to best guide change.

Steven delivered his presentation “So far, so good? Review of borough-wide characterisations in London” where he discussed LUC’s recent work for Historic England (HE), assessing the progress, utility and impact of urban characterisation studies on planning in London.  Our team’s research and recommendations are being used to inform HE’s response to the London Plan Review, and are featured in the ‘Keep it London’ campaign.

Steven will also be talking about our research at Urban Design London’s ‘Planning for Good Growth: Plans for Places’ event on 25 April.

2017-10-25T16:43:08+00:00 March 24th, 2017|Heritage & Environment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk