EIA and Planning Application in for Housing-led Mixed Use Development

Our EIA support for major private sector developments continues with the submission of a planning application and supporting EIA for a site in Surrey.

The proposed mixed use development comprises 1,800 homes and 40,000 m2 of commercial space as well as supporting infrastructure including an access road, sewage treatment works, schools and other community facilities.

Our multi-disciplinary team of environmental planners, landscape architects, ecologists and project managers worked closely with the client and project team to deliver this complex planning application to a tight pre-Christmas schedule.

Our technical experts sought to find pragmatic solutions to constraints including complex habitats and species on the site, designated sites and the potential for visual impacts in particular from the Surrey Hills AONB. We also integrated technical constraints such as traffic and transport, flood risk, noise and air quality.

LUC’s Director of Development Planning, Nick Hilton said: ‘a big thank-you to the LUC team on this one, your continued dedication and perseverance ensured that we were able to deliver a complex application for our client on this exciting project.’

Photo credit: PTE

2017-10-25T16:43:17+00:00 December 17th, 2015|Development Planning, Ecology, EIA, Landscape Architecture|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk