LUC Planner to speak at Scottish Renewables seminar

Our Principal Planner Nick Brown is excited to be speaking at Scottish Renewables’ seminar entitled Feasibility and Site Selection: Electricity Storage tomorrow at The Studio in Glasgow.

The CPD event will discuss the role that electricity storage is likely to play in our energy system. Topics covered will range from how to choose a strategic site, how to get connected to the grid and early lessons learned from the planning process.

Nick will be speaking alongside  lawyers from TLT in a presentation on planning for energy storage covering:

  • Fundamentals of the planning process
  • Working through the planning process: lessons learned
  • Legal issues for storage applications

For more information on the event and to book a place, visit Scottish Renewables’ event page.

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk