Stonebridge School expansion granted planning permission

We are pleased that the proposed expansion of Stonebridge School has been granted planning permission and listed building consent.

The development consists of expanding the School from 2-form to 3-form entry, creating 1.2ha of public open space and constructing a total of 128 residential units (including 28 New Accommodation for Independent Living units) across two separate sites. LUC coordinated and submitted outline and hybrid planning applications for each of the sites which are intrinsically linked as one will enable the other.

The proposed development will contribute to Brent Council achieving its objectives with regard to the provision of both primary school places and housing, including supported housing for adult social care. It will also provide a high-quality public open space, bringing existing scrubland back into use whilst improving the connectivity of the open space with the Brent Canal Feeder which runs along the eastern boundary of the development.

Jonny Hill, Senior Planner, at LUC commented “this is the latest in a series of planning permissions we have secured for the Capital Projects Team at Brent Council, making an important contribution to the provision of much-needed school places and social housing in the Borough”.

Image source: Southstudio Architects

2016-05-12T11:33:29+00:00 May 12th, 2016|Development Planning, Education & Leisure|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk