Associate Director of Ecology elected to CIEEM SE Section committee

We are delighted that Pete Lawrence, Associate Director of Ecology at LUC, was elected as Convenor of The Chartered Institute of Ecology and Environmental Management (CIEEM) South East Section committee at the 2015 AGM at the end of April.

CIEEM geographic sections aim to provide support and CPD opportunities for ecologists at a regional level, including running events and workshops. The South East Section have planned an exciting range of events through 2015.

The AGM was held at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and was followed by a tour of ecological enhancements within the Park led by Phil Askew of the London Legacy Development Corporation. The tour included the award winning Tumbling Bay Playground as designed by LUC with erect Architecture, and brownfield habitat mitigation measures designed and implemented by LUC during remediation of the Olympic Park site.

Further information on CIEEM here

2015-09-18T06:21:46+00:00 May 13th, 2015|Ecology|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk