LUC publishes latest in series of guidance on new EIA Directive

There is just one year to go until the new EIA Directive (2014/52/EU) has to be transposed into UK legislation, regardless of the outcome of the ‘Brexit’ referendum.

The new Directive seeks to ensure that ‘proportionate’ and high-quality EIAs are undertaken across the EU.

To assist our clients in preparing for the new regulations, we have published a 10-point guidance note – the latest in our series of updates on the Directive.

Consultation is planned for later in the year. We will be monitoring this closely and providing further updates as information becomes available.

To discuss this or other aspects of LUC’s EIA service please contact our Head of EIA Joanna Wright.

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk