LUC sponsoring EIA conference in Scotland

LUC is proud to be sponsoring this year’s joint IEMA and Scottish Government conference, titled ‘Launching Scotland’s 2017 EIA Regulations’, at the Edinburgh Training and Conference Centre on 24 May.

Our Head of EIA, Joanna Wright, will also be speaking in a session on practical changes and challenges in screening and scoping. She will be covering the updated scoping requirements, including the need to consider new topics such as health and climate and to base the EIA on the Scoping Opinion received.

To assist our clients in preparing for the new EIA regulations, we have also published a 10-point guidance note – the latest in our series of updates on the Directive.

For more information on the conference, visit IEMA.

2017-10-25T16:43:07+00:00 April 21st, 2017|EIA|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk