Enniskillen Hospital ‘a healthy environment’

We are delighted that the South West Acute Hospital at Enniskillen is featured in the latest issue of Garden Design Journal. Cited by the NHS as a ‘future model of sustainable integration of building and landscape’, the state-of-the-art new hospital opened in June 2012.

LUC was the masterplanner and landscape architect behind the scheme, working closely with a large project team to deliver an environment to complement the healing process.

Site legibility, circulation, parking, security, earthworks, landscape and ecology were all part of LUC’s remit, addressing therapeutic & environmental considerations and achieving the ‘best landscape’ fit within an area of natural beauty and a tight planning framework.

Read the article

More about LUC’s work on the project

2015-09-25T16:42:14+00:00 August 27th, 2015|Landscape Design|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk