LUC on shortlisted team for St Mary Redcliffe development

We are delighted that LUC is part of a team shortlisted in a design competition to develop St Mary Redcliffe church in Bristol.

Competition entrants were asked to respond to the church’s vision for an integrated scheme, incorporating a range of facilities within a building or buildings: administrative and support spaces, exhibition spaces, a café, a shop, a meeting hall, an improved community centre – all aimed at enabling the church to engage more fully with the local population and visitors, offering hospitality to all, sharing its history and treasures, as well as its grace and inspirations.

Working with Purcell, we provided a landscape design strategy to reconnect the church to Bristol and the local community whilst reinforcing the Church’s historical prominence. The competition seeks an outstanding architectural team that is creative, imaginative and visionary, who thoroughly understands the needs of the church and respects its exceptional heritage.

The development project will run concurrently with a wider regeneration project, The Redcliffe Neighbourhood Development Plan, which seeks to place the church – Grade I listed and the architectural equivalent of many European cathedrals – at the heart of a new urban village within the city centre.

The winning team is due to be announced in the coming weeks.

2017-10-25T16:43:16+00:00 May 10th, 2016|Landscape Design|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk