Racquet Centre opens at the Hurlingham Club

We are pleased that the new Racquet Centre at the Hurlingham Club, near Putney in London, was completed last week.

LUC worked with architects DMA to develop planning and construction proposals for the new facility. LUC then devised associated landscape design to integrate the building into the exclusive grounds of the Club.

The multi-million pound project includes four tennis courts and four squash courts, designed to the international standard with a multiple use games area and high-end changing facilities. The new structure is covered with a sedum roof and includes state-of-the-art green technology to minimise energy requirements.

LUC designed the layout of the site to retain existing mature trees and minimise the impact of construction works, informed by bat surveys to avoid ecological impacts. We selected materials to match those used around the grounds and ensured disabled access was available to all areas. We maximised the amount of green space by using reinforced grass parking bays which were pre-gown to withstand immediate use.

Members are already enjoying the new facility.

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk