Dover Strait Seascape Assessment article published

Planning has published an article on the Seascape Character Assessment (SCA) for the Dover Strait, which was launched last month.

LUC helped Kent County Council and Pas-de-Calais Council in France develop the reference document, which is the first ever SCA to cross national borders.

It will provide a baseline benchmark for the Councils, helping ensure that decisions take into account economic, social and environmental factors, and support the development of a long-term (20 year) vision for the Strait.

Read the article

2018-01-24T16:16:45+00:00 September 17th, 2015|General news, Landscape Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

6th Floor, 55 King Street
Manchester
M2 4LQ

0161 537 5960
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk