LUC hosts successful LVIA training for Natural England staff

Earlier this month Kate Ahern, LUC’s Director of Landscape Planning and Rebecca Knight, Associate Director of Landscape Planning, delivered training for Natural England staff, to help advance their understanding of the Landscape and Visual Impact Assessment (LVIA) process and how to effectively review and critique LVIAs.

They focused on matters such as setting issues related to designated landscapes, assessment of cumulative effects, how to mitigate effectively and how to use photographs and photomontages in LVIAs.

There were lively debates around setting issues, what constitutes a ‘good’ or ‘bad’ LVIA and how to determine the capacity of landscapes when assessing cumulative effects.

Kate and Rebecca enjoyed sharing their expertise with the Natural England staff, having collectively undertaken or reviewed over 60 LVIAs at LUC.

2017-10-25T16:43:17+00:00 February 25th, 2016|Historic Environment, Landscape Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk