LUC nominated for prestigious planning industry award

We are thrilled to be announced as a finalist at the RTPI Awards for Planning Excellence 2017 for our work on the Plymouth and Plymouth Urban Fringe Landscape and Seascape Assessment.

This study will help Plymouth City Council, adjacent local authorities and the nearby protected landscapes develop a stronger understanding of the character and sensitivity of the landscapes within and surrounding the City. The results of this study will be used to form a coherent strategy that will inform the emerging Plymouth and South West Devon Joint Local Plan and site allocations. This work responds to the growth agenda in Plymouth and provides an evidence base to inform decisions that affect the landscape within the city and its surrounding seascapes and urban fringe.

Stephen Wilkinson, President of the Royal Town Planning Institute said:

“The finalists represent some outstanding contributions to planning which are making a positive impact for the community and environment. The judges will find it difficult choosing the winners given the high calibre of entries this year.”

The winners will be announced during a ceremony held at Milton Court at The Barbican, London on 15 June 2017. Tickets to the ceremony go on sale on 7 February.

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk