LUC starts work on the Seascape Character Assessment for the South West of England

We are delighted to be working with the Marine Management Organisation (MMO) again to complete initial work to produce a strategic-scale Seascape Character Assessment for the South West Inshore and Offshore Marine Plan Areas.

This work will complete national coverage of regional-scale seascape character assessments across England, building on our previous work for the MMO in four other English regions, as well as our recent National Seascape Assessment for Wales.

The study will provide baseline evidence on seascape for future marine planning in the region, helping to ensure that the marine environment is understood in terms of its capacity to accommodate change from developments or new activities.

The work will sit as a spatial tier above our recent North Devon and Exmoor Seascape Assessment and provide links with our adjoining assessments in Wales and the South of England. For more information on LUC’s seascapes experience, see here.

2018-01-24T16:15:38+00:00 February 19th, 2016|General news, Historic Environment, Landscape Planning & Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk