National Grid’s Landscape Enhancement Initiative scheme launched

LUC is excited to be supporting National Grid with their Landscape Enhancement Initiative (LEI) grant scheme which was launched last week.

The LEI scheme forms an important part of National Grid’s Visual Impact Provision (VIP) project. This aims to provide up to £24 million to reduce the landscape and visual impacts of existing National Grid electricity transmission lines, enhancing the quality of 30 affected designated landscapes.

LUC is acting as the landscape assessor, checking to ensure submitted projects meet the criteria and are of a high quality.

National Parks and Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty in England and Wales can apply for funding by visiting National Grid’s LEI website .

More information about the VIP project

2016-05-13T09:29:41+00:00 May 13th, 2016|Energy & Infrastructure, Landscape & Seascape Assessment|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk