LUC and DEC host second Missing Maps Workshop

We will be hosting a Mapathon with Disasters Emergency Committee (DEC) this Thursday, helping provide detailed mapping for humanitarian organisations working in crisis areas.

We will map hundreds of buildings, settlements, roads and rivers, populating the maps being used by humanitarian organisations operating in the affected areas.

Then to celebrate International GIS Day in November, we will begin a regular series of ‘Mappy Thursdays’ where we’ll spend a few hours a month mapping to contribute to the relief effort.

We’ll be inviting some of our clients to join in and contribute to the ongoing relief effort. Get in touch with our Mapping and Visualisation team if you’d like to get involved.

More about Missing Maps

2017-10-25T16:43:19+00:00 September 14th, 2015|Development & Regeneration, GIS & Visualisation|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk