Urban Design & Masterplanning

Urban Design & Masterplanning 2017-11-23T09:50:59+00:00

We understand that the spatial experience of our towns and cities is fundamental in establishing distinctive, sociable and enduring places. At strategic masterplanning scale we promote placemaking principles to ensure that: public realm design is spatially stimulating; pedestrians and cycling connectivity is prioritised; activity and vitality is promoted; and economic performance is improved. At detailed scale we strive for locally distinct and responsive design solutions that are not only creative and innovative, but practical, functional, sustainable and economically viable. We use state-of-the-art software to create engaging visuals and animations to support our work.

Urban Design & Masterplanning Services

  • Townscape appraisals
  • Development and infrastructure frameworks
  • Masterplanning
  • Public realm design
  • Urban parks
  • Community consultation

See Urban Design & Masterplanning projects

To talk to us about Urban Design & Masterplanning please contact Duncan McLean

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk