Byron Court expansion granted planning permission

We are pleased that the proposed expansion of Byron Court Primary School has been granted planning permission. LUC led the negotiations with Brent Council and coordinated the submission of the planning application. The scheme, which turns the school from a three to five form entry, will help Brent Council meet the pressing need for new primary school places.

The school is located in an established residential area and the proposed expansion proved to be very controversial, attracting almost 1500 objections. Despite this, it was approved in line with officer recommendation.

Jon Grantham, LUC Director of Planning said “I am delighted with this outcome, providing much needed state primary school places in London.  The Committee voted in favour by a majority of one vote, reflecting the delicate planning balance in this case”

Image Source: Curl la Tourelle Head Architecture

2017-10-25T16:43:17+00:00 March 15th, 2016|Education & Leisure, Urban Design|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk