Edward Phillips

Edward Phillips 2018-01-03T10:41:17+00:00
Ed Phillips

Edward PhillipsSee my linked-in profile
Associate Director of Landscape Architecture

Contact

landscapedesign@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8458

Ed has worked at LUC since 2002 and has landscape architecture experience in the UK and overseas.

Ed’s interest is in the urban realm and bringing people and places together through well-executed schemes. He sees the role of the landscape architect as both artist and pragmatist, and as a vital link between the building professions. An outgoing individual, he likes to work as part of a team, placing particular importance in forming close working relationships with associated professionals and building trust with clients.

Ed plays a critical overview role at LUC in terms of design and technical support, using his knowledge of project assembly, specification and innovation in materials and design solutions. He is familiar with the full array of contemporary materials and bespoke elements in today’s increasingly ambitious and innovative project requirements. He can quickly visualise interventions at all scales with hand drawings, both conceptually and in detailed resolution.

  • Landscape design
  • Masterplanning
  • Public Realm
  • Housing
  • Commercial + mixed Use
  • Education
  • Historic landscapes, parks and open spaces
  • Garden design
  • Chartered Member of the Landscape Institute (CMLI)
  • BA (Hons) – University of Greenwich
  • Dip LA – University of Greenwich
  • Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS)

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk