Jo Cottin

Jo Cottin 2018-01-03T11:18:03+00:00
Jo Cottin

Jo CottinSee my linked-in profile
Principal Environmental Planner

Contact

EIA@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)141 342 5368

Jo has recently returned to LUC after a year working for a client organisation, having originally joined the company in 2007. She is a Principal Environmental Planner with nine years of professional experience across the private and public sectors.

Jo is an EIA specialist with experience of project managing numerous complex projects involving large, multi-disciplinary teams. Her EIA experience includes a number of renewable energy schemes, overhead transmission lines, and commercial and mixed use developments.  Jo regularly carries out independent critical reviews of EIAs on behalf of local planning authorities which often includes liaison with developers to ensure that the EIA process has been completed appropriately.

Outside work: Jo enjoys running, yoga and travelling.

  • EIA
  • Environmental Statement review
  • Development planning
Full Member of the Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment and Chartered Environmentalist

BSc (Honours) Zoology
MSc (Distinction) Environmental Studies

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk