John Adams

John Adams 2018-01-03T10:48:22+00:00
John Adams

John Adams
Associate Landscape Manager

Contact

John’s varied experience with LUC over the last 28 years provides him with a wide range of landscape as well as analytical and project management skills.

His landscape roles have varied from supervising grounds maintenance contracts, the use of geographic Information Systems (GIS) in landscape projects, conducting tree surveys, writing management plans, acting as contract landscape architect on access projects and heading the landscape element of an international, competition-winning design for the Wangari Maathai Institute in Kenya.

Prior to joining LUC, John worked as a geophysicist and project manager on engineering and exploration projects in Africa, England and the Middle East, where projects ranged from countrywide exploration projects to seeking sinkholes on housing developments.

Outside work: John is a keen dinghy sailor. He’s a past Commodore at Tamesis Club at Teddington, one of the oldest sailing clubs along the Thames.

  • Tree and woodland plans and strategies
  • Land use and environmental planning
  • Open space strategies
  • Management & maintenance plans
  • Parks + open spaces
  • Access provision
  • Amenity
  • Funding applications
  • Contract administration
  • Project management
  • Chartered Member of the Landscape Institute (CMLI).
  • Associate Member of the Society of Exploration Geophysicists
  • MSc Landscape Ecology, Design and Maintenance
  • MSc Applied Geophysics
  • BSc (Hons) Physics

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk