Matthew Parkhill

Matthew Parkhill 2018-01-03T10:59:14+00:00
Matthew Parkhill

Matthew ParkhillSee my linked-in profile
Associate Landscape Manager

Contact

Since joining LUC in 2007, Matthew has been involved with the management and enhancement of a range of landscapes, from densely populated inner cities to Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

He has been a core member of teams preparing green infrastructure and open space studies for various local authorities, aiming to identify opportunities to improve the network of green space provision by creating new open spaces, promoting access and encouraging proactive management of existing spaces.

As contract administrator, he’s overseen the delivery of cycle parking stations in St. James’s Park, Regent’s Park and Primrose Hill, and the delivery of preparatory and complementary measures associated with the London cycle hire scheme in Hyde Park, Regent’s Park and Kensington Gardens. In 2010, Matthew was seconded to The Royal Parks to support the application to the Green Flag Award Scheme for each of the eight Royal Parks.

  • Historic landscapes
  • Conservation management planning
  • Green infrastructure planning and design
  • Open space studies
  • Management and maintenance plans
  • BSc (Hons) Landscape Management

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk