Melissa Conway

Melissa Conway 2018-01-03T09:57:06+00:00
Melissa Conway

Melissa ConwaySee my linked-in profile
Principal Historic Environment Consultant

Contact

Melissa is an experienced historic environment specialist with over 15 years’ experience across the private and public sectors. Her experience is wide-ranging, spanning development and strategic planning, heritage asset identification and management, expert witness and research. Whilst she comes from an archaeological background, she also has particular skills in historic landscape characterisation, setting and military landscapes. Her project work spans the UK and takes in both terrestrial and marine environments. She also has experience of working in British Overseas Territories.

Outside work: Melissa is a keen walker and mountain biker.

  • Historic Landscape Assessment & Characterisation
  • Development-related assessment (Desk-based and Environmental Impact Assessment)
  • Design and management of historic environment survey programmes
  • Field survey, including condition assessment of standing structures
  • Heritage management
  • Strategic Planning & Housing Allocation
  • Expert witness (Nationally Significant Infrastructure Projects)
  • Review of planning documents, including Environmental Statements, for compliance with legislation and guidance
Member of the Chartered Institute for Archaeologists
BA Hons, MA

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk