Peter Lawrence

Peter Lawrence 2018-01-03T10:44:01+00:00
Peter Lawrence

Peter LawrenceSee my linked-in profile
Associate Director of Ecology

Contact

ecology@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8431

Peter joined LUC in 2006. His portfolio of ecological projects spans the UK and a wide range of habitats.

His project experience ranges from floral and faunal surveys to impact assessments and the development and implementation of robust mitigation proposals. This includes habitat management proposals, creation and restoration schemes, and delivery of protected species mitigation under European Protected Species licenses.

Peter has experience of a wide range of project types, providing Ecological Appraisals, EcIAs and HRAs to support housing, transport, commercial and renewable energy developments. His detailed knowledge of legislative and policy drivers is essential in ensuring effective and robust support for development projects. He regularly inputs into biodiversity planning and research studies, including the identification and delivery of green infrastructure.

Peter is particularly experienced in open space projects, including developing landscape and habitat management plans, informing open space restoration projects and supporting Heritage Lottery Fund applications for the restoration of features of heritage value.

Outside work: Pete enjoys being outdoors with his family and is a persistent and hopeful allotmenteer.

  • Ecological survey and appraisal
  • Protected species survey and advice
  • Ecological impact assessment (EcIA)
  • Habitats regulations assessment (HRA)
  • Open space/habitat restoration and management
  • Biodiversity planning and policy
  • Full Member of the Chartered Institute of Ecology and Environmental Management (MCIEEM)

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk