Richard Hannay

Richard Hannay 2018-01-03T10:19:27+00:00
Richard Hannay

Richard Hannay
Director of Landscape Architecture

Contact

landscapedesign@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8465

Richard has over 30 years’ experience as a landscape architect in the UK and overseas.

He provides highly effective design solutions to a wide range of situations. He mixes flair, innovation and creativity with high energy and full engagement to produce schemes that are specific to both client and place. Many of his projects have won design awards.

Richard’s wide-ranging portfolio includes developments of differing types and scales. He especially enjoys working in cross-discipline teams and the challenges of complex projects, where he is quick to identify the key issues and solutions. Particular examples include British Airways’ Waterside headquarters, a number of large higher education and health schemes, including the award-winning Enniskillen Hospital, a 140ha city centre park in Shanghai and the 1,000km Trans Greece Highway, where he worked as a visiting expert environmental engineer for five years.

Outside work: Richard lives in Sussex and relishes its landscape and cultural stimuli in both his professional and home life.

  • Site assessment and feasibility studies
  • Masterplanning
  • Education
  • Healthcare
  • Housing
  • Major infrastructure projects
  • Urban parks and green space
  • Member, the Landscape Institute
  • MA (Geography), Fitzwilliam College, University of Cambridge
  • DipLA, Edinburgh University

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk