Steve Jackson-Matthews

Steve Jackson-Matthews 2017-11-14T21:27:19+00:00
Steve Jackson-Matthews

Steve Jackson-MatthewsSee my linked-in profile
Director of Ecology

Contact

ecology@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)141 342 5355

Steve joined LUC in 2012. He is an experienced ecologist, skilled in balancing the needs of both development and the natural environment. He has worked extensively within the planning system, undertaking ecological assessments for a wide range of proposed developments across the UK and Ireland, including housing, transport and utilities infrastructure projects. Although a specialist in the planning system, Steve is also routinely involved in developing research projects and training programmes.

Steve is dedicated to raising standards within the ecology industry; he’s a founder of the Association of Environmental and Ecological Clerks of Works (AEECoW) and is leading the development of this important organisation. He also works closely with students and graduates to address the current ecology skills gap and regularly designs and delivers training events.

Outside work: Steve can be found out and about with his dogs, or cooking (badly) for friends and family.

  • Ecology in the planning system
  • Protected species survey
  • Habitat & vegetation survey
  • Invasive species management
  • Ecological clerk of works (ECoW)
  • Ecological impact assessment
  • BREEAM
  • Full Member of the Chartered Institute of Ecology and Environmental Management (MCIEEM)
  • Founder Member of the Association of Environmental and Ecological Clerk of Works (MEECW)
  • Member of the Society for the Environment (CEnv)
  • MSci (Hons) Zoology

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk