Susanne Underwood

Susanne Underwood 2018-01-03T11:27:32+00:00
Susanne Underwood

Susanne UnderwoodSee my linked-in profile
Principal Environmental Planner

Contact

strategicplanning@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)131 202 1616

Susanne is a principal environmental planner in LUC’s Edinburgh office. Since joining us in 2001, she’s worked on everything from research projects through to more detailed landscape studies.

In recent years, Susanne has developed her skills in strategic environmental assessment and habitats regulations appraisal. Building on this work, she was seconded to the environmental assessment team in the Scottish government between late 2011 and spring 2013. Here, she supported the co-ordination of HRA issues around the Firth of Forth SPA, and explored methodologies for aspects of the process to achieve consistency in approaches to HRA between local authorities.

She also worked with members of the environmental assessment team on the SEA of the National Planning Framework 3, Scotland’s Climate Change Adaptation Programme, and the sustainability appraisal of the National Marine Plan for Scotland.

Outside work: Susanne is kept busy with her two young daughters.

  • Strategic environmental assessment
  • Habitats regulations assessment
  • Landscape character assessment, sensitivity and capacity studies, including green belt
  • Review and management of protected landscapes
  • Landscape planning including climate change
  • Heritage Lottery Fund applications
  • Planning and resource management
  • Open space audit and strategies
  • BSc (Hons) Environmental Management

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk