Tomas Degenaar

Tomas Degenaar 2018-01-03T11:38:30+00:00
Tomas Degenaar

Tomas DegenaarSee my linked-in profile
Principal Landscape Architect

Contact

landscapedesign@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8443

Tomas has seven years’ experience as a landscape architect and urban designer. He was born, raised and educated in the Netherlands and worked on a diverse set of projects, ranging from historic gardens and parks to university grounds, streetscapes and roof gardens.

As a project landscape architect, he has managed various projects in the United Kingdom, The Netherlands, Denmark and Belgium. He has respect for the past combined with curiosity, forming the basis of his work.

Tomas works with nature, aims to declutter existing spaces and focusses on creating a readable and clear design in which spatial concepts are strongly connected to technical details.

  • Landscape design
  • Historic landscapes
  • European projects
  • Parks and open space
  • Urban design
  • Education
  • Commercial & mixed-use
  • Chartered Member of the Dutch Register of Landscape Architects
  • BSc Landscape Architecture and Planning, Wageningen University, The Netherlands
  • MSc Master of Landscape Architecture, Wageningen University, The Netherlands

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk