Clydeplan Woodland and Forestry Strategy

Clydeplan Woodland and Forestry Strategy 2017-11-16T13:38:31+00:00

We were asked by Clydeplan (Glasgow and Clyde Valley Strategic Development Planning Authority) to review and update their Woodland and Forestry Strategy (produced by LUC in 2012), which forms part of the evidence base for the Clydeplan Strategic Development Plan.

Forestry and woodlands make a significant contribution to the economy, communities, and the environment of the Clydeplan area. Woodland creation and management are intrinsically long term activities, which require long-term planning to make an effective contribution. The Strategy guides woodland expansion and management of woodlands in the Clydeplan area for a 20-year period, providing a policy and spatial framework to optimise the benefits for the local economy, communities and the environment.

Our task was to review the existing Strategy, refocusing it in light of changes to planning policy, and to help inform the preparation of the second Clydeplan Strategic Development Plan. The revised Strategy will provide Clydeplan with a framework for securing green networks and the multiple benefits that woodland and forestry can provide in tandem with their aspirations for economic and social development.

Services employed: Strategic Planning & Assessment

If you are looking for guidance on woodland and forestry strategies speak to Nick James

 

Other projects that may interest you

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk