EIA for Shoreditch mixed use development

EIA for Shoreditch mixed use development 2018-01-11T17:22:19+00:00

LUC managed the EIA on behalf of HG Europe for a major mixed-use development proposed for Shoreditch High Street, London. The 30-storey scheme includes flexible office space and a 200-room hotel, with associated retail, restaurant and events space.

This new landmark building, with renewed commercial activity and a revitalised street scene, aims to create an effective transition from the traditional heart of Shoreditch into the 21st Century streetscape of the City of London.

Significant issues included those typically associated with high-rise tower schemes in urban environments: townscape and visual impact; microclimate including wind modelling, daylight/sunlight and overshadowing; archaeology; ground conditions and noise and vibration; and construction method and logistics.

Leading a team of specialists, we worked closely with the architects Gensler, CMA Planning, McBains Cooper and the client to deliver a high quality Environmental Statement to a tight programme. Our EIA was created in just three months and the scheme was consented.

Services employed: Environmental Impact Assessment

For EIA on mixed-use development speak to Helen Kent

 

Other projects that may interest you

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk