Trusted advisor to The Royal Parks

Trusted advisor to The Royal Parks 2017-11-16T15:18:13+00:00

LUC has advised The Royal Parks on planning, landscape design, landscape management and ecology for over 40 years. We contribute everything from ecology surveys and enhancement strategies to planning advice and design on development proposals.

We know their 2,000 hectares of historic parkland as well as anyone, and understand the challenges they face in protecting and enhancing these spaces for future generations. We have worked on all of London’s eight Royal Parks, as well as Victoria Tower Gardens, Brompton Cemetery and Grosvenor Square.

Our landscape specialists have designed and overseen the implementation of numerous commissions including:

  • The Diana Princess of Wales Memorial playground, Kensington Gardens
  • Design and implementation of the Tamsin Trail, Richmond Park
  • Restoration of Grosvenor Square, including September 11th Memorial Garden
  • Event landscape management and infrastructure of Parade Grounds, Hyde Park
  • Mitigation of Olympics Greenwich Park
  • Isabella Plantation Access Improvement Project

Our ecologists provide protected species surveys, in particular for bats, to inform The Royal Parks’ building renovation and redevelopment projects, and carry out vegetation surveys to inform habitat management.

Services employed: Landscape Design, Landscape Management, Ecology, Development Planning

To find out more about nurturing areas of historic or environmental interest, please contact Jennette Emery-Wallis

 

Other projects that may interest you

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk