Strategic Planning & Assessment

Strategic Planning & Assessment 2017-11-23T09:49:35+00:00

Local Plan strategy development, strategic options appraisal, evidence studies and policy formulation are key parts of our work.

We also help developers and landowners with planning strategies, site specific proposals and planning applications. Our areas of expertise include planning for housing and mixed use, employment land, Green Belts, waste management, minerals, open space, forestry, green infrastructure, renewable energy and social infrastructure.

Our complementary Sustainability Appraisal/SEA and HRA services have helped more than 70 local authorities to prepare sound plans, with no legal challenges to date.

Strategic Planning & Assessment Services

  • Local Plan evidence studies and policy formulation
  • Growth options studies
  • Policy and site assessments
  • SEA/Sustainability Appraisal
  • Habitats Regulations Assessment
  • Heritage Impact Assessment
  • Green Belt studies
  • Neighbourhood Planning
  • Public examination expert witness

See Strategic Planning & Assessment projects

To talk to us about Strategic Planning & Assessment please contact Sarah Young

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

0161 302 6640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk