Adrian Wikeley

Adrian Wikeley 2018-01-03T09:47:51+00:00
Adrian Wikeley

Adrian Wikeley See my linked-in profile
Director of Landscape Architecture

Contact

landscapedesign@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8455

Adrian Wikeley has over 30 years’ experience as a landscape architect. He joined LUC back in 1986. For the past 20 years, Adrian has worked on a considerable breadth of landscape design projects, from the design and implementation of historic landscape work through to the creation of new-build parks and major residential and commercial projects.

The protection and restoration of designed landscapes and public parks, and their relevance to contemporary society, has always been a particular interest, with work including Russell Square in Bloomsbury, Heaton Park in Manchester, and Priory Park in Reigate, Surrey.

Adrian’s work on new-build public parks has included Central Park in New York, Pudong in Shanghai and Heartlands Park in Redruth, Cornwall, both of which were won in major design competitions.

Outside work: Adrian enjoys long distance cycling, gardening and eating cake.

  • Historic landscapes
  • Urban design
  • Recreation and tourism
  • Green space and parks
  • Business parks and commercial development
  • Rivers
Chartered Member of the Landscape Institute (CMLI)
BA (Hons) Landscape Design, Manchester Metropolitan University; DipLA (Distinction), Manchester Metropolitan University

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk