Ben Shakespeare

Ben Shakespeare 2018-01-03T11:19:46+00:00
Ben Shakespeare

Ben Shakespeare
Principal Landscape Architect

Contact

landscapedesign@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8457

Ben has nine years’ experience as a landscape architect. He started working here at LUC in 2009. He has worked on an extensive range of projects throughout the UK and abroad and has experience in all aspects of landscape architecture, from surveying and consultation to report writing, masterplanning, hard and soft detailed design and contract management. He has a creative and practical approach to problem solving and enjoys working to deadlines.

He is particularly adept in the fields of historic landscapes and recreational spaces. Recent projects have included the renovation of entrances to West Norwood Cemetery, the restoration of Brockwell Park, the extensive enhancement of The Level in Brighton and large-scale improvements along the River Wandle Valley.

  • Landscape design
  • Historic landscapes
  • Play design
  • Parks and open spaces
  • Community engagement
  • Chartered Member of the Landscape Institute (CMLI)
  • Landscape Design & Ecology – BSc
  • Diploma in Landscape Architecture – Dip LA

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk